SoC :: Ribbons :: Weekly Report

2 06 2007

Well, in my l10n the last day of the week is Sunday, but since everybody seem to reports already, I will follow the train :p

So, What has been completed this week ?

  • Completed drawing of the ribbon.
  • Refactoring of the theme. The theme handles the drawing, widgets handle allocations.
  • Switched from HSV to HSL color space. My goal is to be able to get a bright or darker color, in the same hue. The problem with HSV is that at V=max get the saturated color. However, I would prefer white, this is what HSL provides me.
  • I fixed the foreground color issue with issue. Cairo uses color channels in the 0;1 range, Gdk 0;255, of course 1;1;1 is white in cairo and black in Gdk…

I know it is not that much, but my exam starts now, and lasts till the end of the month. I will work a bit on my project thought to relax. As promised, I started coding before the official lauch to compensate this. I will have two weeks between the end of my exams and the mid-term evaluation. As a consequence, I hope to make the tabs of my Ribbon clickable, and add events to my ribbons, to implement the new button class, and add the expand button on the ribbongroup for the mid-term.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

