Master Thesis Completed

18 05 2007

Hi, I’m Laurent Debacker, working on Ribbon widgets for Gtk# for Google Summer of Code.

I’m happy to announce that my Master Thesis is finally completed. What this means for the project is that I am gonna have a lot more time to work for Mono. The upcoming weeks, until the end of June, will be a mix of exams and Mono. The hard part, which consisted of learning how to build custom transparent widgets using Cairo, is now over. On the other hand, I will have to learn how to build custom layouts (but it should be a lot easier).

I will use this web log to publish big updates to my project, and post screenshots.

I apologize if some sentences may look a little bit weird, I’m Belgian, and my mother tongue is French 😉 I’m so excited about this project! (or maybe am I so excited because I just finished my master thesis…)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

